Style 68

## **Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa** Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (SH) Sheridan Township

Roxamena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

**BALLOT OVER-**

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:  Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column.  Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.  Chet Culver (DEM)	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one.		
	Patty Judge	Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM)		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Ross C. Paustian (REP)		
Straight Party Voting	,	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar	County Offices		
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors  Vote for no more than three.		
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP)	◯ Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting	Helen Meyers	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Democratic Party (DEM)	Hobin Prior-Caler	William P. Cusack (REP)		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated	Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA)		
candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	◯ John P. Riley (IFA)		
Iowa Party (IAP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
Federal Offices	◯ Jon Murphy (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)		
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.		
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB)		Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney		
District 1  Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.  Mike Walton (DEM)		
◯ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	(write-iii vote, ii ariy)		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)			
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	1		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	TUDN TUE		
(vento in vote, ii dily)	Tom Miller (DEM)	TURN THE		

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

─ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
■ <sup> </sup>	Sheridan Township	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	For Township Trustee		question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
	Vote for no more than one.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill
	_ 0, , , ,	retained in office:	in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Glen L. Keppy	Supreme Court Justices	1
╸	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Sheridan Township	─ Yes	·
	For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	○ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	vote for the more than ever	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	Ann Mohr		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
•	For Soil & Water Conservation	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
	District Commissioner	◯ Yes	◯ Yes
	Vote for no more than two.	No	No
	Jerry Klemme		
	Edward J. Curley	Court of Appeals Judges	<b>2</b> Shall there be a convention to revise the
		Rick Doyle	Constitution, and propose amendment or
	Kent Paustian	Yes	amendments to same?
	Chad Dexter	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	Yes
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	◯ No
	For Soil & Water Conservation	○ No	Public Measure
	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Amanda Potterfield	Α
	Vote for no more than one.	Yes	Shall the following public measure be
	Kenneth W. Freund	○ No	adopted?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
	Vote for no more than five.	○ No	County is approved.
	Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	◯ Yes
	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	◯ Yes	◯ No
	David Book	◯ No	-
	Mary K. Schwarz	District Court 7 Judges	
	John D. Maxwell	Paul L. Macek	
	Chuck Buel	Yes	
		No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
		Thomas H. Preacher	
		Yes	
		◯ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
		Yes	
		○ No	

## TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =